New lenders added to NHFIC

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

THE federal government’s National Housing Finance and Investment Corporation (NHFIC) has appointed the Commonwealth Bank of Australia (CBA) as the second major bank lender, and a further 25 non-major lenders to the initial panel.

The panel of residential mortgage lenders will offer guaranteed loans under the new First Home Loan Deposit Scheme, which commences 1 January 2020.

The full list of initial participating lenders:

Major bank lenders
National Australia Bank Commonwealth Bank of Australia
Non-major lenders
Australian Military Bank Auswide Bank Bank Australia
Bank First Bank of us Bendigo Bank
Beyond Bank Australia Community First Credit Union CUA
Defence Bank Gateway Bank G&C Mutual Bank
Indigenous Business Australia Mortgageport MyState Bank
People’s Choice Credit Union Police Bank (including the Border Bank and Bank of Heritage Isle) P&N Bank
QBANK Queensland Country Credit Union Regional Australia Bank
Sydney Mutual Bank and Endeavour Mutual Bank (divisions of Australian Mutual Bank Ltd) Teachers Mutual Bank Limited (including Firefighters Mutual Bank, Health Professionals Bank, Teachers Mutual Bank and UniBank) The Mutual Bank
WAW Credit Union    


Related posts

NAB takes first position with NHFIC

THE National Housing Finance and Investment Corporation (NHFIC) has appointed the National Australia…
Read more

NHFIC starts market sounding process

THE federal government’s new First Home Loan Deposit Scheme, the National Housing Finance and…
Read more

UnitingSA secures loan from housing finance corp

UNITINGSA’s housing division has been awarded a $7 million low interest loan through the National…
Read more